Changing The World, One Ice Cream Scoop At A Time – Yahoo News

Sheriff candidates agree on drugs, differ on http://www.bizjournals.com/dayton/news/2014/10/15/tedxdayton-new-ideas-on-the-future-head-to.html accountability : Houston County News

Lisa Moir: I had been a social worker for 20 years, counseling troubled teens and their families. I was married, had adopted a child, and was working one day a week in my field. Life was good. But when my marriage fell apart, I found myself a single mom in need of full-time work. When I saw the local ice cream store go out of business, the wheels in my mind started ticking with ideas of how I could change it and make it my own. One day, I told my ideas to another local business owner, and she replied, Do you know the difference between your ideas and mine? I shook my head.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://news.yahoo.com/changing-world-one-ice-cream-scoop-time-162855659.html

Inglett, too, has experience in law enforcement 25 years with the Minnesota State Patrol. The La Crescent resident graduated from Caledonia High School and Winona State University, and in 1989, was hired by the patrol and attended its training academy. In that 25 years, Ive gained a lot training and a lot of experience, he said. The state agencies are well-known for their training. With that training comes experience you cant get anywhere else. Ingletts been in the crash reconstruction field for 10 years, and through that, has gained knowledge in investigations. Hes running, he said, because he believes new leadership is needed in the sheriffs department and feels he can bring a new perspective that focuses on a more proactive approach to law enforcement, especially in schools.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://lacrossetribune.com/houstonconews/news/local/sheriff-candidates-agree-on-drugs-differ-on-accountability/article_2e9be61d-a352-5d54-be5f-f13495d04a46.html

Leave a comment